Guinea Pig Virtual Pet

Friday, September 30, 2016

The Difference Between Vegans, Vegetarians, and Pescetarians

Everybody likes food, and so do I. My favorite food is pizza. My least favorite food is salmon. My sister really likes salmon, but I don't know why. I'm going to write about the differences between the three diets vegan, vegetarian, and pescetarian. 

A vegetarian and a pescetarian are often confused. People say that vegetarians are people who don't eat meat, but they do eat fish. That's not true. A pescetarian is a person who does not eat meat, but still eats fish or other sea food. A pescetarian also eats dairy, eggs, and honey.

A vegetarian is a person who eats absolutely no meat including sea food. A vegetarian still eats food like eggs and honey. This is also called a lacto-ovo vegetarian. There are actually other types of vegetarian diets like a lacto vegetarian who eats no meats or eggs but still eats honey. An ovo vegetarian does not eat meat or dairy, but does eat eggs and honey.

A vegan has a big difference from a vegetarian and a pescetarian. While a vegetarian and a pescetarian both eat dairy products, a vegan does not. A vegan diet excludes meat, cheese, eggs, sea food, milk, and any dairy products or food that came from animals. They also generally do not own leather or fur products. Vegans also do not eat any candy. A vegan diet consists of only fruits, vegetables, grains, beans, nuts, and seeds.

                                                                               





No comments:

Post a Comment